To Old Loves and Even Older Dreams

Bartender please pour me another
No need to hurry
I have no better place to be
I’m just thinking
About other days and other places
So if I should cry
Pay no attention to me

I’m drinking to old loves
And to even older dreams
To days when I was young
And full of male pride
And when I could get a woman
By just looking at her
And good friends
Were always at my side

So here’s to old loves
And even older dreams
To a man that lost his way
So many years ago
Bartender pour me another
No need to hurry
I have no other place to go

Here’s to old loves
And even older dreams
To a young man
That thought he owned the world
To the ones he loved and left
And to all his broken hearted girls

So here’s to old loves
And even older dreams
To a man that lost his way
So many years ago
Bartender pour me another
No need to hurry
I have no other place to go

To old loves
And even older dreams
To a world
That looks so much better
Through a whisky haze
So here’s to
No more lonely nights
And to sunny happy days

Here’s to old loves
And even older dreams
To a man that lost his way
So many years ago
Bartender pour me another
No need to hurry
I have no other place to go

Leave a comment

Filed under Love poem

Leave a Reply

