Sweet Moments of Desire

Your wine sweet kisses
burn as a fire on my lips.
The softness of your skin
seduces me with its promise.

I am filled with a burning desire
to know all of you,
to have you surrender
your secrets and your desires
to my needing of you.

As my hands wander
over your secret places.
As my tongue brushes gently
across the fullness of your breasts,
my hunger grows.
My need for fulfilment
becomes ever stronger.

I am consumed by the moment
that has overcome me,
and I delight in your nakedness.

As we crest upon the sea of love
my heart beats faster.
The last wave of our desire
washes us onto loves timeless shore.

We rest for a moment,
wrapped in each other’s ecstasy,
wrapped in each other’s arms.

Leave a comment

Filed under Literature, Love poem

Leave a Reply

