Foggy Night, Raindrops on the Window

Foggy night, raindrops on the window,
candlelight, fire burning low.
Here’s to our love of yesterday,
and to our dreams of tomorrow.

Baby I just don’t want to go,
into the foggy night,
raindrops on the window.

Thank you for the glass of wine,
and thank you for talking
about the good old times.
But baby
I just don’t want to go,
out into that foggy night,
raindrops on the window.

You look so good in the candle glow.
I just wanted to see
if you were still doing fine.
I’m sorry I took up
so much of your time,
but baby, I just don’t want to go
into that foggy night,
raindrops on the window.

Foggy night, raindrops on the window,
candlelight, fire burning low,
here’s to our love of yesterday,
and to our dreams of tomorrow.

Baby I just don’t want to go,
into the foggy night,
raindrops on the window.

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Poem

Leave a Reply

