From the Other Side of Nowhere

The instant the unholy trio were out of sight Angie examined the walls of her prison. She started where she thought they had entered the room and ran her hands up and down. Hoping against hope that she would find the door they entered and escape from this terrible place.
The tired teen was about to give up when she find a slight crack in the wall. She slipped her middle finger through the small hole and tried to make it bigger. No luck, no luck at all. Angie Davis stood on here tip toes and peered through the opening.
Tears flowed out of her eyes and down her cheeks when she saw her room. She put her mouth over the hole and yelled, “Mom, dad, help me please. She yelled and yelled until her throat grew sore, but no one entered the room. There were no answers to her cries for help.
She staggered over to the small pile of refuse and poked around for something to help her out of this predicament. The only two useful things she found, were a dull stub of a pencil and a sheet of what looked like toilet paper
Angelina Davis sat down in the pile of dust and used the stub of the dull pencil to scrawl a note to her parents. She shuddered when she thought about what the bits of brown might, but this was all she could find. It would have to do.
With her trembling right hand she printed, “Dear mummy and daddy, I’m sorry for everything. I’m mostly sorry about not listening to you about leaving that Ouija board alone. I’m stuck someplace called the other side of nowhere. It’s filled with evil looking demons. They say I’m to have a trial because I broke the Ouija to pieces and threw it into a dozen garbage bins. I don’t have a lawyer to defend me, so I don’t know what to do. The only one I can think of that might be able to help is Aaliya’s father. Reverend Williams has always been kind to me, even when I was rude to him.
Whatever you do, it will have to be done in a hurry because my trail will be soon. Or so I’ve been told. I won’t blame you if you decide not to do anything. After all, I’ve never been the kind of daughter you wanted.
No matter what happens, remember that I love the both of you with all of my heart. I always will, until my dying day.”
There was only room on the scrap of paper to add her name and half a dozen X’s.
She ran her shaking hand over the invisible curtain that separated this evil place from the safety of home. Angelina was about to give up her frantic search when she found the small slit again.
The little paper was wound up in a tight roll and with tears streaming down her dirty cheeks, she shoved her note through. With it went her prayers and her hopes for deliverance. Her eye lids grew heavy. With a prayer in her heart, a weeping Angie Davies lay down in the dust, curled up into a ball and cried herself to sleep.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

