Caught in a Primrose Dream

I was caught in a primrose dream/in a summer green and fair. Then came my true love so sweet to me/with a white lily in her hair.

She was sweeter than a honeycomb/wilder than a stormy sea. She came so quietly stealing/and gave her all to me.

I was a bold and callous youth/and cast her soon away/saying I must try honey from other bees/but I’ll come back for you someday.

Autumn all to quickly came/the other bees did fly away. Then I went back to my first true love/but she was to old and grey.

If you’re ever caught in a primrose dream/in a summer green and fair. Hold fast when your love comes sweet to you/with a white lily in her hair.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Caught in a Primrose Dream

  1. LastNexus

    hmmmmm I liked that 🙂

  2. PookernuuT

    Wow, that’s really good. 😀

Leave a Reply

