The Glory of God’s Kingdom

I’ve seen the glory of God’s Kingdom. Walked its golden streets in my dreams/listened to angels sweetly singing/rested safe beside quiet streams.

Lions and lambs frolicked in green pastures. I watched children and great serpents at their play. I heard Him so gently speaking/and I fell on my knees, to humbly pray

Peace and love run rampant in His Kingdom. There is shelter for all/beneath His mighty wings. No wonder all that know Him, praise Him/and to His everlasting glory sing.

I’ve seen the glory of God’s Kingdom. Oh how I wish that I could stay. Perhaps if I love and obey Him/He will ask me to come back some day.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “The Glory of God’s Kingdom

  1. A wonderful image of heaven and a little taste of the peace that only Jesus can supply. Encouragement for those who know Jesus as their Saviour. Thank you for writing.

Leave a Reply

